Increase Text Size Decrease Text Size

Search This Site

City of Astoria, Oregon

 

Who We Are

The mission of Astoria Parks & Recreation is to provide life-long learning, wellness, and well-being through recreational opportunities and is dedicated to the preservation of natural resources, open spaces and facilities that inspire and bring neighbors and Astoria's many visitors together.

Meet the Recreation Staff

 
Terra Patterson
Aquatic Center Supervisor
Astoria Aquatic Center
(503) 325-2027, email: tpatterson@astoria.or.us
Just keep swimming
  Natalie Viescas
Recreation Coordinator 
Astoria Aquatic Center
(503) 325-7027 email: nviescas@astoria.or.us
Set the bar high
 
Brianna Bowker
 Recreation Manager
(503) 325-7275, email: bbowker@astoria.or.us 
Dedicated to our parks
  LeRoy Woodrich
Recreation Coordinator
Astoria Recreation Center
(503) 741-3035, email: lwoodrich@astoria.or.us
Life is short, play hard!
  Erin Reding
Pre-school Recreation Coordinator 
Lil' Sprouts & Port of Play
(503) 325-8669, email: ereding@astoria.or.us
Lil' programs, BIG fun!

Meet the Maintenance Crew

Did you know that TWO full-time employees manage over 300 acres of park land, 11 miles of trails, and 10 facilities?

  Jonah Dart-McLean 
Parks Maintenance Supervisor 
(503) 298-2467, email: jdart@astoria.or.us
Cleaning and maintaining our parks!
 

Mark Montgomery  
Facilities Coordinator  
(503) 861-1334, email: mmontgomery@astoria.or.us
Improving our facilities is my number one goal!


 

Our Partnerships

Astoria Parks, Recreation & Community Foundation

APRD proudly supports the Astoria Parks, Recreation and Community Foundation. The APRCF Board is made up a variety of volunteers and community members. The Mission is to enhance the recreational health and enrichment of the community by creating partnerships, charitable opportunities, and funding for community, parks, open spaces, and recreational activities. Click for more information and to find out how you can donate.

 

Employee
of the
Month


 

Natalie started working as the Recreation Coordinator for the Aquatic Center in June. Since then, Natalie has been a strong team leader; consistently leading staff with a positive attitude, and is never intimidated by a new challenge.

Natalie has made consistent improvements on the "Learn to Swim" program at the pool, increased staff training with our swim instructors, and has revitalized the private swim lesson program.. With her help, she has also helped us create processes, procedures, and a culture of pride in the cleanliness, safety, and upkeep of the facility.

Thank you, Natalie! 

 
 
 

Latest Updates From Facebook...


Connect with us